Events 2016/7



Drachma Programme of activities: 2016-2017


Drachma LGBTI

 

Regular meetings at 7.00 pm

Friday, 16 Sept. 2016 at the University Chapel, Msida

Friday, 30 Sept. 2016 at the Volunteer Centre, 181, Melita Str., Valletta

Friday, 14 October 2016 at the University Chapel

Friday, 28 October 2016 at the University Chapel

Friday, 4 November 2016 at Dar Nazareth, Tarxien

Friday, 2 December 2016 at the University Chaplaincy

Wednesday, 21 December 2016 at Mount St Joseph, Mosta



Friday, 13 January 2017 at the University Chapel

Friday, 27 January 2017 at the Volunteer Centre

Friday, 3 February 2017 at the University Chapel

Friday, 17 February 2017 at Dar Nazareth

Friday, 24 March 2017 at at Mount St Joseph

Wednesday, 12 April 2017 at Mount St Joseph



Friday, 28 April 2017 at the University Chapel

Friday, 12 May 2017 at Volunteer Centre

Friday, 26 May 2017 at the University Chapel

Friday, 16 June 2017 at Dar Nazareth

Friday, 23 June 2017 at Mount St Joseph

Friday 7 July 2017 at Mount St Joseph



 Social activities and outings

Friday, 18 November 2016 evening

Friday, 30, December 2016 morning (picnic)



Friday, 10 March 2017 evening

Sunday, 23 April 2017 morning (picnic)



Sunday, 16 July 2017, evening (BBQ)

Wednesday, 26 July 2017 evening



Annual Retreat

7-9 October 2016 at Mount St Joseph, Mosta

20-22 October 2017 at Mount St Joseph, Mosta


Drachma Parents Group



Mount Saint Joseph, Mosta at 7.30 pm

Thursday, 15 September 2016

Thursday, 20 October 2016

Thursday, 17 November 2016



Thursday, 15 December 2016

Thursday, 19 January 2017

Thursday, 16 February 2017

Thursday, 16 March 2017



Thursday, 20 April 2017

Thursday, 18 May 2017

Thursday, 15 June 2017 (at 8.00 pm)

Thursday, 20 July 2017  (at 8.00 pm)



Dar Nażaret, Tarxien at 7.30 pm


Thursday, 3 November 2016


Thursday, 1 December 2016


Thursday, 5 January 2017 


Thursday, 2 February 2017 at 7.30 pm at Dar Nażaret


Thursday, 2 March 2017 at 7.30 pm at Dar Nażaret


Thursday, 6 April 2017 at 7.30 pm at Dar Nażaret


Thursday, 4 May 2017 at 7.30 pm at Dar Nażaret



Annual Retreat

Sunday, 19 March 2017 at Mount St Joseph, Mosta


Activities for all of Drachma


Conversations on LGBTIQ well-being



Wednesday, 21 September 2016  09.00-12.00   University Chaplaincy.
Forum: Drachma: a bridge between communities

Wednesday, 12 October 2016  19.00-21.00 Mount Saint Joseph, Mosta.    
Pyt Farrugia:God’s Shalom: Non-violence and the Jewish tradition

Wednesday, 19 October 2016  19.00-21.00 Mount Saint Joseph, Mosta
Sanaa el Nahhal: Non-violence in the Muslim tradition

Wednesday, 30 November 2016  19.00-21.00 Mount St Joseph, Mosta.
Dr Christian Colombo:The Spiritual space between the secular and the religious

Wednesday, 14 Dec. 2016  19.00-21.00 Mount St Joseph, Mosta.
Tyrone Grima: The Spirituality of the Absent God

Wednesday, 14 January 2017 Public conference 09.00-14.00 Mount St Joseph.
Journeying with LGBTIQ persons towards well-being.
Speakers: Angele Licari, Rev. Dr Charlo Camilleri O. Carm., Alex Mangion, Josef and Romina Camilleri

Wednesday 1 February 2017  19.00-21.00    Carmelite Priory, Mdina.
Rev. Dr Charlo Camilleri: Theology of the Body

Wednesday 8 February 2017  19.00-21.00    Dar Nażaret, Tarxien.
Dr Nicholas Briffa: Addressing Pornography

Wednesday, 22 March 2017   19.00-21.00 Mount St Joseph, Mosta.
Michael Conti: Shame and Guilt

Wednesday, 5 April 2017   19.00-21.00 Dar Nażaret, Tarxien.
Rev. Dr Rene Camilleri: Sin and Guilt

Wednesday, 3 May 2017  19.00-21.00 Mount St Joseph, Mosta.
Living as a gay Christian couple and active in the community
Speakers: Clayton Mercieca, Christian Vella, Tyrone Grima, Chris Vella.

Wednesday, 17 May 2017 (IDAHO)  19.00-21.00 Millennium Chapel complex, Paceville.
Kris Grima: Hostile Egalitarianism: A Critical Auto Ethnography of Same Sex Adoption in Malta.

Saturday, 3 June 2017  Public conference: 09.00-13.00 Venue still to be announced.
 Sexual Joy: Seeking Integration. Speakers include Clint Pace and Dr Psaila.

 















No comments: